l u n a b y s s

Hello Lashes!

Who (women) doesn’t dream of a pair of lashes long and thick which can double as a b*tch slapper in case of emergency?

Giraffe-Eyes

Finally, I’m riding on the wave to try on the trend of extending lashes! I didn’t take any photo of my lash prior to the treatment, but you can check out my bare lash from the blurry picture below which belongs to a review I did for a mascara. (With and Without Mascara)

I grabbed the deal coupon from <insert very famous coupon dealer name> site for just S$42 for one session of extension and touch up each and booked my appointment right away. A usual session can easily cost from S$70-S$180, for both eyes, in case you’re wondering.

Image from the internet

I was guided to the treatment room where the masseur beautician let me laid down. The room is cozy with instrumental Disney music like Beauty and The Beast, ReflectionFrozen and some classical piece which I don’t know, which is really great ’cause I don’t have to hold back my urge to karaoke in the room.

The beautician checked out my natural lashes and asked me where are they explained that due to the scarce and shortness, I can only go a maximum of 10mm. I just nodded, I mean, what can I do anyway? Next she asked for my preference in term of the curve and where I’d like my longer lash to be (Centre, which makes your eyes looked rounder or outer corner, which elongates your eyes. I summed these myself by the way, she didn’t explained it).

She started off by cleaning my lashes with (something) wet, very gently with her lovely smelling hands (sounds wrong, but the sweet note is a bonus to the whole treatment). Oh! They offer under-eyes patch instead of tape for S$5 in case you also want to moisturize your under-eyes during the treatment. I declined the offer, anyway since my skin is badly sensitive to any type of mask. Personally, I do not recommend the patch either. Masks/Patches shouldn’t stay on your skin for more than 15/20mins, it can easily caused adverse result.

The beautician then taped my lower eye rim.

Image from the internet

She would also taped my upper eye lid.

Image from the internet

She started doing her thing (patiently) for the next one hour while I resist my urge to sing along every Disney instrumental came along. Strand by strand she glued the lashes onto my natural lashes, close to base. No pain nor weird smelling glue whatsoever, but I eventually got sore back for not moving for an hour duh!

And when an hour is finally over!


  
I’m this happy with my lashes now:


(Now that you finally see them) Say Hello!

The whole process was pain-free. Unlike some reviews that I’ve read, they mentioned that the beautician would use some solution which kind of hurt/sting the eyes. It never happened, just my inner eyes rim sore from the constant exposure due to the fact that my eyes where taped to be held in good position for the beautician to work, which in some way does felt like sting.

P/s: Images from the Internet are for illustration purposes only. My eyes where shut throughout the whole process. No human is/was hurt during the treatment.

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

