l u n a b y s s

NUXE Huile Prodigieuse® Multi-Purpose Dry Oil

✌ Yeay~ Just hit 10k views! One step on the moon!

Before moving forward to 2015, gotta wrap up 2014! I had been invited to an event at Robinson’s The Heeren back in early October (Yes, I know I’m super slacking on updating!) by Don from a local cosmetics distributor. Don also runs a blog!  (=

We were greeted by Ryan, the Regional Education Manager at NUXE. (Psst! Super loving my L’oreal Bloody Mary Matte Lipstick!

NUXERyan Lau,  Nuxe Education Manager

Back to a little history of me and Huile Prodigieuse®. I received a 10ml sample in one of my beauty box probably back in January last year. I wasn’t paying much attention to the dry oil because I don’t particularly like to use oil (I use it after my swim, on my hair only).

After all the education (by the cheecky Ryan), I’ve finally mastered the ultimate knowledge to unlock the goodness of Huile Prodigieuse® (Okay, a l’il exaggerate. But, you get it!)! The title of the post pretty much says it all for this prodigious oil. So, I’ll skip to my usage of the oil.

Hair Nourish:
NUXE Huile Prodigieuse® Hair Nourish

My overnight hair (not expired, fret not!) frizzy resulted from the turning and tossing in the morning refusing to get up.

How to Rescue?

1. Spritz oil onto palm and lightly rub over hands (as if you’re moisturizing your hands)
2. Run hands into hair (think you’re on the beach and you’re sexily tousling your hair)

and tada’ah! I have tousle, beach hair!

Now, if you realize (means you have been reading some of my posts), I’ve always been in a hard relationship with my skin. Let’s see if how this oil provides immediate relieve.

Skin Moisturizer:

NUXE Huile Prodigieuse® : Dry scaly skin
My dry scaly skin

How to Rescue?

1. Spritz oil onto palm and lightly rub to warm the oil
2. Press oil on affected skin (remember not to rub over dry skin as friction WILL worsen you condition. Been there done that!)

NUXE Huile Prodigieuse® : Press on skin

NUXE Huile Prodigieuse® : Relieved skin

After applying Huile Prodigieuse®

I’ve also been using the oil for my face since I’m sleeping in the air-conditioning room to prevent moisture lost during the night.

An overall 4★ out of 5 because of its convenience and immediate relieve for dryness, no more packing up moisturizer, body lotion and hair spritz!

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

