l u n a b y s s

Take a Love Ride

First and foremost, I’d like to thank me, myself for all the goods and the almost-goods of 2013. I’d also like to extend my gratitude for doctors whom saved my face, literally. Last but not least, every single one who stick around, friend and/or family.

2013, I fall in love with myself (again and again, I’m just irresistable!); 2013, I fall in love with The Boy.

2014, I’ll make history (mine and maybe yours or maybe ours).

Let’s get back to the topic.

I’m not quite sure if my love has gone through the 3 stages. It is definitely going through shape-and-moulding. I guess no love has been exactly made for you, no love has been fit exactly for every pair.

Dear lovers, love is giving you a chance to learn and grow. Have you prepared for the change? Have you ready for the let-go (of your selfness)?

If anyone still remember, Jamie (Mandy Moore, in A Walk to Remember) said (quoted) this: Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. (1 Corinthians 13:4-8, NIV)

I’ve learnt, the first sentence.

Be patience with others, be kind to yourself. While taking care of others, protect your interest (it’s not being a selfish pain-in-the-ass, please note). Afterall, you are as important as the ones you love. Many other times, we forgot to take care of ourselves; many other times, we forgot to take care of others (read: selfish). Either way, it is not healthy. Trust me, I’ve learnt that. Still learning, in fact. ’cause it’s hard to maintain the equilibrium at times. Especially when love throws you head over heels, things can be over-whelming.

I like to teach myself a load about love, just like many out there. Truth is, when it comes strikes, it doesn’t matter if you’re well-prepared. You’ll just have to do it all over again.

Because every love is unique; because the one you love is unique.

Ride with me.

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

