l u n a b y s s

Madam Kwan’s, Vivo City

image

The ambiance looks really fine.

image

Fact is, it’s as noisy as a market. 扣分!To make thing worse, the captain seated us beside one very loud foreign male patron and his girlfriend – chatting (I suspect gossiping) non-stop throughout the course, painful earxperience.

image

Vir Go ordered Nasi Bojari ($18.90). So-so, nothing fantastic given the over-rated price.

image

Ipoh Kueh Teow Soup for me. Just as I thought they act smart changed the name hor-fun to kueh-teow, I got slapped right on my face. It is kueh-teow. Chicken and prawn broth is just nice. (Only the broth is nice.)

image

Nice tiles. &:’}

image

Vir Go exercising her s-ergraphy skill.

image

Sweet(?) daisies.

image

Bubur cha-cha. (It has nothing to do with the dance, at all. If, you wonder.)

image

The sharpest yam cube I’ve ever seen in my life! Must be careful not to get prick on the tongue! *Ouch*

Conclusion? Grandma’s (Raffles City) is better.

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

