l u n a b y s s

The Dark Secret

2 souls, 1 quest and a broken heart.

It’s hardly a week. Yet, it felt like a thousand years. “What’s the matter?” I secretly wished that someone would ask, so that I could cry and eventually roll out the story.

But, my pride won’t let me do.

I am too strong or that.

But, my lips don’t hesitate to keep sealed.

I thought if I could give as much as I could and would, things will eventually work out. Never do I realize that, what I put in, only return in words of sorry.

I have mistaken your silence as acceptance. Although I see doubt. Although I see uncertainty. I convinced myself to be patience, to believe, hoping that my premonition misses. It was not until too late do I realize my wrong.

I was even too late to save this. Too late to tell you what I want; too late to repent. You overtook and marked a full stop, leaving no chance of arguing.

Where is the time you promised to spare for me? Where, is your love?

So I sat and wept.

Then I lied down and cry.

Hoping that when I wake up, it was just a dream. Reality slap me hard with this fact that I have zero chance of arguing.

Nothing has changed. Only my heart being set sail from its harbour. So far away that I’m not sure when will it reach home.

 

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

