l u n a b y s s

The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim
Because it was grassy and wanted wear,
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I marked the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

– Robert Frost (1874–1963).  Mountain Interval.  1920.

I’d done my internship two weeks ago, passed up my report and now waiting for convocation. As much as I wanted to take a hiatus, the financial situation just won’t spare me. Apparently, it’s time for new life – working life.

The plan was, work for the company for a year and get a new job then. But, you know what they say about plans? That it can never catch up with changes. It’s time for plan B! Well, it seems as the more I wanted to work away from home, the closer I get to home!

To be honest, I’m in a little bit of dilemma. Life is not getting tougher, but making decision is! As I’m growing older, the responsibility to shoulder gets heavier, whether you like it or not. It is during time like this, I want to lay lower than ever, thinking that as long as life keeps on, keeping things (life) simple is the best choice. But on the other hand, I feel reluctant of my dreams, things that I want and love to do.

Like a kite, no matter how far you flew, when reality calls, you would have to come back on Earth.

However, I believe, when it’s windy again, the kite will be able to fly up high, once again.

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

