l u n a b y s s

Today’s Lesson: I Love Waistcoat

 

1. Start by cutting out pieces from the old jeans. Use the sample waistcoat as a guide, cut according to the size that fits you. Adjust the length of your cutouts to suits your style. Here, I prefer a cropped style, so I cut ’em short. Bottom left-back, bottom right-fronts.

2. Start stitching. Sewing would be better though.

*Note: you should start by stitching the shoulder(2) first, then the waist(1) to get the best fit to your body. I made a huge mistake by starting with the waist that I had to re-do the waist after I re-done the shoulder. Yep, I even had to re-do the shoulder because I started with the waist.

Finally! After 3hours of struggle with the needle and thread:

*I’m wearing it! Did you notice? &:’D

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

