l u n a b y s s

This Is A So-called Student Life etc Dream a Little Dream of Me

          Burning the mid-night oil, rushing for assignment deadlines, "fishing" in the class, etc etc…

          This is my new life for the 1st sem in MSU. It’s a student’s life nature, i think… Here I am sitting infront the blinking monitor at 4:06 am keying in my entry, after my "supper", after my homework.

          Still, there’s whole lot more(homework) to get finished! Hmmm… Longing for my laptop actually… and oh… I’m listening to Michael Buble’s "Dream aLittle Dream of Me", again, for my English presentation. I felt in love , AGAIN, with this song!

Stars shining bright above you, night breezes seem to whisper, "I love you".
Birds singing in the sycamore tree, "Dream a little dream of me".
Say "nighty-night" and kiss me. Just hold me tight and tell me you’ll missme.
While I’m alone and blue as can be, dream a little dream of me.

Stars fading, but I linger on, dear.
Still craving your kiss, I’m longing to linger till dawn, dear.
Just saying this: Sweet dreams till sunbeams find you.
Sweet dreams that leave all worries behind you.
But in your dreams whatever they be, dream a little dream of me.

Stars fading, but I linger on, dear.
Still craving your kiss, I’m longing to linger till dawn, dear.
Just saying this: Sweet dreams till sunbeams find you.
Sweet dreams that leave all worries behind you.
But in your dreams whatever they be, dream a little dream of me.

          The way Mr. Buble sings really melts me! So cozy, lingering and seducing. Yes, I mean "seducing"! His vocal is so comfy in hearing.. Oh~~ Do listen closely when you’re provided the opportunity. Enjoy it…

         Try to dulge in, you’ll find it a very soothing song. Trust me….

Single Post Navigation

Tell me what you think!

